Saturday, April 23rd, 2022
11 AM to 6 PM EST
8 AM to 3 PM PST
#ChangeBeginsWithMe
Welcome to 2022
Global Resilience and Well-Being Summit!!
 
10:55 AM EST
7:55 AM PST
Summit Platform Opens
Poke around & explore the page!
11:00 AM EST
8:00 AM PST
sky-CampusHappiness-logo-Blue.png
SKY Happiness Retreat Session 2 Begins

 

The SKY Happiness Retreat incorporates an empirically-validated curriculum and includes:

  • Evidence-based breathwork and Meditation

  • Interactive processes for Social Connection

  • Yoga

  • Emotional intelligence 

  • Leadership and Service frameworks

The cornerstone of the program is the SKY Breath Meditation (Sudarshan Kriya) whose effects have been studied in open and randomized controlled trials, both in healthy populations (including developmental populations), and in those with psychopathology.

Includes a special keynote session with:

Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

Gurudev.jpeg
2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM PST
Lunch / Brunch Break
3:00 PM EST
12:00 PM PST
Changemakers: Innovative Well-being Panel

Panelists Include:

image1.jpeg

Dr. Sheila Caldwell

VP of Antiracism & DEI, Chief Diversity Officer

Southern Illinois University System

Dr. Sheila Campbell works across the campuses to strengthen equity and ensure a level playing field for all faculty, staff, and students. Most recently, she has received notable awards for championing diversity and inclusion efforts. Caldwell earned a Doctorate in Education from the University of Georgia. Her professional affiliations include memberships and board appointments with the National Association for Diversity Officers in Higher Education, NAACP, National Urban League, Springfield African American History Museum, and Complete College America. Dr. Caldwell  is intently focused on dismantling oppression, pursuing justice, and restoring balance among people.

Navin Goyal.jpg

Navin Goyal, M.D.

Physician & CEO

LOUD Capital

Navin Goyal, M.D. is a physician and entrepreneur who serves as CEO of LOUD Capital, an early-stage venture capital and alternative investment firm leveraging capital, entrepreneurship, and education to grow impactful companies across the globe. Before co-founding LOUD Capital,  he co-founded OFFOR Health (formerly SmileMD), a venture-backed mobile healthcare company that expands access to care across the US with a dedicated focus on lower-income and rural communities. His story, his experience, and what he sees as an opportunity for people to have a broader impact on themselves and society is the focus of his book, Physician Underdog.

Dara G.jpeg

Dara Ghahremani, Ph.D.

Research Professor & Neuroscientist

Department of Psychiatry, UCLA

Dara Ghahremani, Ph.D., is a research professor and neuroscientist in the Department of Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences at UCLA. His research focuses on self-regulation, its brain basis, how it is weakened in people with mental health problems, and how it may be strengthened. He studies the impact of breathing techniques on behavioral and brain measures of self-regulation in adolescents and adults who are healthy and those who have problems with addiction.

Screen Shot 2022-04-17 at 9.10.04 AM.png

Honorable Julie M. Lynch

Honorable Judge,

Common Pleas Court, Franklin County

Judge Julie M. Lynch is an alumni of The Ohio State University, Cum Laude and has been a speaker for the Ohio Ethics Commission, the Ohio State Bar Association, the Columbus Bar Association, the Ohio Municipal Lawyers Association and Private Industry on Professionalism and Substance Abuse. Judge Lynch is currently leading the statewide initiative for the Prison Smart Program as well as the Power Breath breathing program for veterans.

4:00 PM EST
1:00 PM PST
15 minute break
4:15 PM EST
1:15 PM PST
Panel: Belonging, Social Capital and Service

Panelists Include:

Uma Viswanathan - Kalamazoo, MI (1).jpeg

Uma Viswanathan

Executive Director,

New Pluralists Collaborative

Uma Viswanathan is Executive Director of New Pluralists Collaborative, a funder and field collaborative that is strengthening the growing field of funders, practitioners, storytellers, researchers, and innovators who are working together to satisfy our deep cultural hunger to heal our social divisions and widen our circle of human concern. She brings 15 years of experience leading, advising, and investing in people and projects dedicated to creating positive social change. Uma is a certified meditation and breathwork instructor and received a BA in psychology and an MA in the history of science from Harvard University.

Yasser_headshot1 (2).jpg

Yasser Arafat Payne

Associate Professor

University of Delaware

Dr. Payne completed his doctoral work at the Graduate Center-City University of New York where he was trained as a social-personality psychologist.  Dr. Payne completed a postdoctoral fellowship funded by the National Institute of Drug Abuse (NIH-NIDA) on a re-entry and intervention based research project in New York City’s largest jail, Rikers Island. Dr. Payne teaches courses on research methods, gangster rap music, Egyptian spirituality and other topics. He is also a filmmaker, meditator and animal rights activist.

Johann.jpeg

Johann Berlin

Founding Partner,

Human Action Ventures

Johann Berlin is currently the Founder Partner of Human Action Ventures. He's a TLEX Institute Board Member, focused on training the trainers. In his previous role as CEO of TLEX, Johann worked with business schools at Harvard Business School and Yale SOM, as well leading companies like Amazon and Microsoft doing keynotes, leadership gathers & launching digital content supporting over a million users with evidence-based breathwork. He serves as an ongoing advisor to the CEO and Board of Cooper Investors. As a board member and community volunteer, Johann is passionate about growing resilient schools, local economies, and youth leadership.

Keyana.jpeg

Keyana Lenox

Psychological and Brain Sciences Student

University of California Santa Barbara

Johann Berlin is currently the Founder Partner of Human Action Ventures. He's a TLEX Institute Board Member, focused on training the trainers. In his previous role as CEO of TLEX, Johann worked with business schools at Harvard Business School and Yale SOM, as well leading companies like Amazon and Microsoft doing keynotes, leadership gathers & launching digital content supporting over a million users with evidence-based breathwork. He serves as an ongoing advisor to the CEO and Board of Cooper Investors. As a board member and community volunteer, Johann is passionate about growing resilient schools, local economies, and youth leadership.

5:30 PM EST
2:30 PM PST
SKY Campus Fellow Workshops: Shift Happens

These are optional workshops; feel free to attend either

Workshop 1: Empowering Me, Empowering You 

Hosts: Emily Shin

Workshop 2: Facilitated Community Conversations

Hosts: Keyana Lenox

6:00 PM EST
3:00 PM PST
Day 2 of the Summit Closes
#ChangeBeginsWithMe

Join this immersive, virtual experience with thousands of diverse people joining from around the world!

Change Begins

With Me

Save your seat today!