Sunday, April 24th, 2022
11 AM to 6 PM EST
8 AM to 3 PM PST
#ChangeBeginsWithMe
Welcome to 2022
Global Resilience and Well-Being Summit!!
9:30 AM EST
6:30 AM PST
Optional Panel for Global Timezones
The Millenial Yogi: Students Making a Difference

 

Description: Yogis have always been seen as the people meditating in the mountains and practicing yoga, but in these modern times millennials are taking up the path of yoga in their daily lives and doing the most for society. They are celebrating life while being responsible and accountable.


The panel seeks to unravel the intangible factors that have inspired and motivated ordinary students to go that extra mile in their daily life and make a meaningful contribution to society and their learnings along the way.

Panelists include:

Pedro Roismann.jpeg

Pedro Roismann

Biology Student

University of Coimbra

Pedro is a biology student at the University of Coimbra, Portugal. He is an enthusiast of a new world that fosters and promotes happiness and peace. At this time, he is sharing meditation and breathing technique workshops at his university to release stress and bring joy to the campus. He is also working in a community garden to connect us to the wisdom of nature. For him, nature is the wisest teacher to all.

Karen Adriana EU.jpg

Karen Adriana

Industrial Engineering Masters Student

Germany

Karen finished her bachelor's degree in industrial engineering in her home country of Mexico. In 2019, she started her journey in Germany to achieve one of her life goals, which is a master's degree in Germany. During this time, she came to learn that an advanced degree goes beyond just classroom learning. It has been a path with ups and downs. To cope with the waves of life, she had to learn to look inward.

Gloria Del Pino.jpeg

Gloria Del Pino

Public and Social Policies Student

Latin America

Gloria has always wanted to dedicate her life to the well-being of society. On the path of the idealistic dream of changing the world, she started on the path of Yoga, Meditation and Vedanta at the age of 14. With the ancient techniques of self knowledge and empowerment, she has moved on to study Macro Economic Sciences with a Master’s degree in Public and Social Policies. Her goal is to continue being a change agent for society.

Puja Paudel Headhsot.png

Puja Paudel

Computer Science Student

Pikes Peak Community College

Puja Paudel is a sophomore studying Computer Science at Pikes Peak Community College. She was born in Nepal and moved to the United States when she was around 11 years old. Now, she lives in Colorado with her family. In her freshman year of college, Puja had a passion for making an impact in her community and around the world. She got involved with SKY Campus Happiness and brought it to her campus, which provided immense changes to her college. She wishes to make a meaningful impact on everyone around her and to bring SKY to every campus

 
10:55 AM EST
7:55 AM PST
Summit Platform Opens
Poke around & explore the page!
11:00 AM EST
8:00 AM PST
sky-CampusHappiness-logo-Blue.png
SKY Happiness Retreat Session 3 Begins

 

The SKY Happiness Retreat incorporates an empirically-validated curriculum and includes:

  • Evidence-based breathwork and Meditation

  • Interactive processes for Social Connection

  • Yoga

  • Emotional intelligence 

  • Leadership and Service frameworks

The cornerstone of the program is the SKY Breath Meditation (Sudarshan Kriya) whose effects have been studied in open and randomized controlled trials, both in healthy populations (including developmental populations), and in those with psychopathology.

2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM PST
Lunch / Brunch Break
3:00 PM EST
12:00 PM PST
Emma Seppällä on The Science of Breath
emmas sep.jpeg

Emma Seppälä, PhD

Best selling author of The Happiness Track & lecturer at Yale

A best-selling author, Yale lecturer, and international keynote speaker. She teaches executives at the Yale School of Management and is faculty director of the Yale School of Management’s Women’s Leadership program.  A psychologist and research scientist by training, her expertise is the science of happiness, emotional intelligence, and social connection. Her best-selling book The Happiness Track  (HarperOne, 2016) has been translated into dozens of languages. Seppälä is also the Science Director of Stanford University’s Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education. 

4:00 PM EST
1:00 PM PST
15 minute break
4:15 PM EST
1:15 PM PST
The Future of Leadership: Resilience and Empowerment

 

Panelists include:

Manda Headshot 1.png

Manda Wittebort

Program Coordinator,

University of Florida

Manda Wittebort earned a BA in Developmental Psychology and a Master's in Higher Education. She served two years in Baton Rouge schools as a CityYear AmeriCorps member, and then served in the Peace Corps Youth & Families sector. As an educator, she is committed to leveraging student voice through shared visions with students and community members. It is through this passion that she works at the University of Florida as a Program Coordinator in Brown Center for Leadership & Service (BCLS) focusing on Changemakers’ Dialogue, Path to Purpose, and Programs dedicated to Leadership through Social Change.

Shounak Kulkarni Future of Leadership.jpg

Shounak S. Kulkarni

Master's Student - Electrical Power Engineering

RWTH Aachen University in Germany

Currently working on his final academic thesis on Renewable Energy Systems, Shounak has been passionate about working towards Outer Sustainability through his studies in the Renewable DC grids and Inner Sustainability through the regular practice of Breathwork, Yoga, and Meditation. Shounak is currently leading the first Student Initiative focusing on mental health at the RWTH Aachen University called the 'SKY Campus Aachen'  which has successfully reached out to around 500 students at the university in a short span of seven months since its establishment, through its weekly events on Meditation, Yoga and the SKY Campus Programs.

Isha Sharma.jpg

Isha Sharma

Climate Business Strategy Unit

World Bank

Isha Sharma currently works at the World Bank’s Independent Evaluation Group and Climate Business Strategy Unit. Isha has worked in areas of macroeconomics, development finance, climate resilience and finance, infrastructure, sustainability, gender, digital development and skills training. With an upbringing in seven countries, her diverse cultural and professional background in the public, private and non-profit sector allows her to add multifaceted perspectives to international development issues. Passionate about youth leadership, Isha is a World Economic Forum Global Shaper and a United Nations Sustainable Development Fellow

Alex Morgan Headshot.png

Alex Morgan

4th Year Biology - Physics Student

University of New Brunswick

Alex is a fourth-year biology-physics student at the University of New Brunswick in Canada. He has partially devoted his university experience towards sustainable development projects in Latin American countries with Global Brigades, digging trenches for clean drinking water systems in Honduras. Further, he will have virtually designed 2 water systems as of May 2022. Alex has also acquainted his peers with mindfulness practices through organizing meditation retreats with his school’s GB chapter.

5:30 PM EST
2:30 PM PST
SKY Campus Fellow Workshops: Shift Happens

These are optional workshops; feel free to attend either

Workshop 1: Identity and Radical Okay-ness

Hosts: Aamil Shah

Workshop 2: Facilitated Fun and Celebration Session 

Hosts: Gabriella Lowery & Tithi Shah

6:00 PM EST
3:00 PM PST
Day 3 of the Summit Closes
#ChangeBeginsWithMe

Join this immersive, virtual experience with thousands of diverse people joining from around the world!

Change Begins

With Me

Save your seat today!